• White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

OUR WICKED LIES

Domestic treachery has never been more wicked...

 

Alicia Gray knows she’s a lucky woman. With a gorgeous husband who whisks her away on romantic trips, a beautiful home in one of the country’s richest zip codes, and two wonderful daughters, life couldn’t be better. But Alicia is about to discover that domestic bliss is just an illusion, when she opens an email she shouldn’t have.

 

Who is Faith, and why are there dozens of emails between her and Alicia’s husband hidden in his draft folder? Why were the messages never sent? As Alicia embarks on a desperate quest to uncover Faith’s identity, a shocking death hits close to home and sends her reeling. Was it a tragic accident or something more sinister?   

 

On the treelined streets and manicured lawns of this wealthy suburban enclave, nothing is as it seems, and everyone has something to hide. As dark secrets come to light and the perfect family begins to unravel, someone knows more than they’re saying— someone who knows the truth will come at a devastating price.

 

Emotionally gripping and expertly plotted, this heart-pounding, compulsive read is the perfect domestic thriller for fans of The Wife Between Us, The Husband’s Secret and The Couple Next Door.

EXCERPT

His phone vibrated, halting the conversation. He picked it up and looked at the screen. A panicked expression flittered across his handsome face then it was gone in a flash, as if it never happened at all. It was fleeting, the span of a breath, but Alicia caught it. Something about this call distressed him. He squared his shoulders, then casually placed the phone face down on the table.

“Aren’t you going to answer that?” she asked.

“It’s work. I’ll deal with it later.” His voice sounded anxious, a sharper tone that edged up a notch in volume.

After dinner, Eliot helped her clear the table and load the dishwasher. The girls took off for their rooms. Lily to text her friends and talk to Jeff for hours, and Marston to her novel in progress.

Turning to her, Eliot said, “Now, what would you like to do for the rest of the evening, Mrs. Gray? I’m all yours.”

He pulled her into his arms, and thoroughly kissed her—leaving no question what he had in mind. However, the phone call from earlier took over her thoughts. If it was just work, why did he hide the screen? Why did he panic?

© 2020 Glede Browne Kabongo. All Rights Reserved.